twit… twit…

Sometimes I wonder… 


What is the One thing that I would definitely take with me before some pissed off Vogen ship destroys planet Earth to build an intergalactic express way??? My twitter account, off course!!!  If u r a Hitchhiker like me & the only Earthling left in the entire Galaxy, how else do u propose to recreate the world & procreate the mankind out of sheer vacuum???

The new planet (‘Twirth’, we shall call it.) will be created out of a SMALL-BANG!!! With all tiny tweets forming a soup of Human Intellect… Memories will be dug out of oblivion, thoughts will be reshaped, memes will reappear, and so shall begin the evolution… There will be no place for all the boring, longish speeches & lectures – if at all they arise owing to some mutating agents, they will be wiped out like petty Dynasores.

Haiku (17 syllables) will be the only accepted form of poetry & Tongues will momentarily be sealed after a burst of 140ish characters… Holding lectures for 3 hours or making students read 30 pages Gibberish will be treated as criminal offence… (Exceptions can be made for Bloggers, considering them as aliens or endangered species…)

A special “Right to 140 characters Bill” will be passed wherein all the feminine species shall be obliged to respond in no more than 140 (or in some special cases 180) characters when requested by their weaker counterparts… “Who gives a crap about, ‘What’s on your mind?’(read: FB)” – sort of thinking will be encouraged to root out social lethargy & improve productivity. Instead, “What’s Happening? (tweet…tweet…)” – will be the tune everybody shall sing…


P.S. Hey, this would be my 100th tweet… as I publish this post. I’m so thrilled right now…

About Aditya

Hi, I am Aditya Parab, currently studying @ Dept. of Management Studies , IIT Delhi. Apart from Blogging, my interests are in Travelling, Serious Readings, Movies, Soccer, Finance & Media 2.0 . I can be reached @ E-Mail - thefountainhead86@gmail.com . Twitter - aditya_parab
This entry was posted in Expressions, Fiction, Humour, Personal, science and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment