Howz dat for coincidence!!!

Hey, have u ever had the feeling of being at the centre of the earth with everyone around u – being the preprogrammed puppets they r – helping u to ‘Be You’??? Strange as it may sound, for me, Life has always been a TRUMAN SHOW!!!

Anyways… So today, I wake up in morning & don’t feel like getting outta bed!!! Probably it’s just weird me… or I m yet to recover from the grief of yet again seeing one of my favourites lose out in the finals… Barcelona this time… (n the list is growing – Liverpool, Mumbai Indians & now this… ) So dragging my lazy arse (British r funny!!), I attend all the nature’s calls & quickly jump in the bed again. I m just not in the mood… To kill some time, I search the LAN, & come across some series named ‘Flash Forward’. I watch the Pilot episode… & then I watch 9 more episodes back-to-back-to-back… 5 straight hours… it’s one of those kinds where they keep all the adrenalin-rushing events for the last 7 minutes n when u r about to jump of your sit (or a ‘bed’ in my case) the ‘To Be Continued…’ flashes in your face!!! So, basically, they suck u into watching ‘just one more’ episode every goddamn time…

The plot is like this: “One day, everyone on the planet, blacks out for exactly 2 min 17 seconds & sees a part of their future – their future unfolding on the exact same date six months from the black out. As all these pieces of visions/dreams come together, some try to change the future while others resign themselves to their ‘definitely-about-to-happen’ fate…”   So yeah, I get sucked into the Flash Forward… (& here, fans of ‘24’ can empathise with me…)


Now here comes the ‘awesome’ wala part. Hold your breath… It’s evening, I m coming back from gym, & it hits me!!! “The date on which the ‘blacked out’ people saw their future unfolding is 29th April, 2010.” “29th April, 2010!!! Today!!!” I repeat out loud… means “Today, on 29th April 2010, I saw, a series which has 29th April,2010 as D-day!!!” I feel like blown apart… I mean… “What r the ODDS!!!”

& I swear to god, I did not make this up!!!


Now I m really thinking… Was it arranged for me to watch this particular series today??? Was I destined to feel ‘moody’ in the morning??? Did Barcelona played out their part perfectly n lose last night purposely to make me feel bad??? The thoughts scare the hell out of me!!!


It’s night. N it’s exam time… I try to pull myself together to ‘Burn some midnight oil’ (by studying, off course…) But now I get another Flash – “If it’s already scripted (in the future) for me to get a 7-pointer, then what the hell m I studying for???”

Then something tells me wouldn’t it be ‘Awesome than awesome’ to write about all this stuff on the 29th April, 2010 itself???

I call out to my laptop…


P.S. How come I always get these visions when I m about to apply myself to actually doing something??? Am I destined to be lazy??  I’ve got no clue…


About Aditya

Hi, I am Aditya Parab, currently studying @ Dept. of Management Studies , IIT Delhi. Apart from Blogging, my interests are in Travelling, Serious Readings, Movies, Soccer, Finance & Media 2.0 . I can be reached @ E-Mail - thefountainhead86@gmail.com . Twitter - aditya_parab
This entry was posted in Expressions, Movies, Personal, Philosophy, science and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment